The Beacon Hotel Dublin Reviews
Arrive
Nights

The Beacon Hotel Dublin Reviews

 

Hotel Reviews for The Beacon Hotel Dublin

Our Twitter Testimonials: 

      b Thumbnail0     b3 Thumbnail0      b2 Thumbnail0      b4 Thumbnail0

Thinking of staying in The Beacon Hotel, Dublin? As well as being awarded the TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and 'Trendiest Hotel' 2012, our guests regularly contact us with their feedback too! Check out our below reviews from past guests & clients: 

 

The Beacon Hotel on TripAdvisor

Hotel Reviews Ireland

 

15 January 2013

'Last week with couple of friend went to My Thai Restaurant in Beacon hotel. I'm not a big fan of Thai food, but after dinner I changed my opinion about Thai cuisine. We were nicely greeted by waiter Vijay whom was very nice, pleasant and professional to us all night long. He helped us with the menu and wine.Thank you Vijay.
For starters I had grilled shrimp it was mouth watering, the most delicious starter that I have ever had. For main course I had breast of duck that was superb all I can say is you have try it yourself. I finished my dinner with beautifully presented cheesecake.
Presentation of food, service and restaurant all together perfect place to enjoy good food and have great time with your friends. I would recommend My Thai Restaurant as great place to dine.'

 

15 January 2013

"Dine Out Stay Out Deal is Fantastic"

I live less then a mile from this hotel and while having lunch there in early December I heard about the Dine Out Stay Out deal. We usually go out for a meal on a weekend night so I booked my wife and myself in for last Friday night and got a babysitter to look after the kids. We stayed in a very modern clean and spacious room, had a fantastic meal, a lie in on Saturday morning followed by a great breakfast....all for €140 plus the cost of an extra bottle of wine and a few beers!! That’s what it would normally cost me for a dinner out and a taxi home in Dublin city! We arrived home on Saturday afternoon very chilled and relaxed. The long journey home took 5 minutes! The staff are very attentive, the bar is very modern and the whole place is very funky.... I'll most definitely use this again. P.S the Monkfish Tempura was the best I’ve ever had. I live less then a mile from this hotel and while having lunch there in early December I heard about the Dine Out Stay Out deal. We usually go out for a meal on a weekend night so I booked my wife and myself in for last Friday night and got a babysitter to look after the kids. We stayed in a very modern clean and spacious room, had a fantastic meal, a lie in on Saturday morning followed by a great breakfast....all for €140 plus the cost of an extra bottle of wine and a few beers!! That’s what it would normally cost me for a dinner out and a taxi home in Dublin city! We arrived home on Saturday afternoon very chilled and relaxed. The long journey home took 5 minutes! The staff are very attentive, the bar is very modern and the whole place is very funky.... I'll most definitely use this again. P.S the Monkfish Tempura was the best I’ve ever had.

 


9 January 2013

"Love This Heaven!"

this hotel is super when my partner and i need a break away where we can just chill out and be together!!!
the hotel is so close to the Dundrum shopping centre that its a great girls retreat too!
to be honest the baths are my favourite part of the hotel, they are massive and soo deep i just adore it!!
the restaurant is UNREAL i got the soft shell crab tempura as a starter and it was honestly the best thing i have ever tasted!!!! this hotel is super when my partner and i need a break away where we can just chill out and be together!!!
the hotel is so close to the Dundrum shopping centre that its a great girls retreat too!
to be honest the baths are my favourite part of the hotel, they are massive and soo deep i just adore it!!
the restaurant is UNREAL i got the soft shell crab tempura as a starter and it was honestly the best thing i have ever tasted!!!!

 

7 January 2013

"Leopardstown Races!"

I recently stayed here on the hotels special offer package on the Leopardstown races. We got a warm welcome from Linda on reception who had our transfers ready for us as soon as we were ready. It was a great offer they were doing which included tickets for the races, transfers and B+B. We had dinner in the bar which was delicious and had us wanting more! I also love the seating areas around the reception and bar. The room was very spacious and very comfortable with a nice modern theme. I could not fault this hotel in any way, it has brilliant staff and i cannot wait to return! I recently stayed here on the hotels special offer package on the Leopardstown races. We got a warm welcome from Linda on reception who had our transfers ready for us as soon as we were ready. It was a great offer they were doing which included tickets for the races, transfers and B+B. We had dinner in the bar which was delicious and had us wanting more! I also love the seating areas around the reception and bar. The room was very spacious and very comfortable with a nice modern theme. I could not fault this hotel in any way, it has brilliant staff and i cannot wait to return!

 

28 December 2012

"Up To Date, Quiet and Respectful"

I stay here about every six weeks and always enjoy coming back. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and it offers me a quiet environment in which I can work and rest. What more could be asked for? Michael C. stay here about every six weeks and always enjoy coming back. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and it offers me a quiet environment in which I can work and rest. What more could be asked for? Michael C.


3 December 2012

"One Night in The Beacon"

I had the pleasure of staying for just one night in The Beacon in October 2012. It was a birthday treat by my partner. The moment I walked into the Executive Suite on the 6th Floor I felt relaxed and at ease.

The bath and shower were both big enough to accommodate the 2 of us and the King Size bed was very very comfortable. I really want to return to stay again! I had the pleasure of staying for just one night in The Beacon in October 2012. It was a birthday treat by my partner. The moment I walked into the Executive Suite on the 6th Floor I felt relaxed and at ease.

 

The bath and shower were both big enough to accommodate the 2 of us and the King Size bed was very very comfortable. I really want to return to stay again!

 

 

 

28 November 2012

"Great Hotel Right Beside The Beacon Hospital"

I recently spent ten days at this Hotel while a relative was very seriously ill in The Beacon Hospital. The Hotel is adjacent to the Hospital and provided excellent accommodation at a special rate for relatives of patients in Hospital. Parking is provided free. Staying there enabled remaining family members to return home to their families at night while I remained on call through the night. Meals are provided if required. The room was comfortable and noise free. The Hotel is just several minutes from Dundrum Shopping Centre. I highly recommend this Hotel and it's surrounds for those needing to access The Beacon Hospital. Thank you to Management and Staff of The Beacon Hotel for ensuring my stay was as comfortable as possible during a very difficult time. I recently spent ten days at this Hotel while a relative was very seriously ill in The Beacon Hospital. The Hotel is adjacent to the Hospital and provided excellent accommodation at a special rate for relatives of patients in Hospital. Parking is provided free. Staying there enabled remaining family members to return home to their families at night while I remained on call through the night. Meals are provided if required. The room was comfortable and noise free. The Hotel is just several minutes from Dundrum Shopping Centre. I highly recommend this Hotel and it's surrounds for those needing to access The Beacon Hospital. Thank you to Management and Staff of The Beacon Hotel for ensuring my stay was as comfortable as possible during a very difficult time.

 

15 November 2012

"First Class Service From A First Class Hotel"

I stayed at the Beacon due to a business meeting that i had in place in Dublin. I was amazed at the attention to detail all around the hotel and the great Service i received from the staff all over the hotel.I stayed at the Beacon due to a business meeting that i had in place in Dublin. I was amazed at the attention to detail all around the hotel and the great Service i received from the staff all over the hotel.

 

14 November 2012

"Wow!"

From the moment you arrive this place piles on the luxury. From chandeliers in the lifts, (YES Chandeliers) to a bed in reception, The Beacon will wow you. The staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. The reception are is stunning. No words can describe how beautiful it is.

The bar was always packed. Its always hard to find a good bad in hotels but this bar had done it. The atmosphere was fun and relaxed. There was a great choice of drinks including some very nice cocktails.

The room was gorgeous. White decor made it feel so luxurious. Cashmere throw on a very comfortable sofa. This sofa was good enough to sleep on. There was so much space and so many little extras. The bathroom was out of this world. Its decor was just beautiful and elegant. The only grievances id have about the room is this. The bathroom is not encased by a wall. There is glass and frosted glass around it. If you were staying with family members or a new partner this could be a little awkward. Also the placing of the mirror in the room reflects right off the ground and into the bathroom so if you lie on the bed while someone is in the bathroom you can see everything. Another thing is the room is next to flats/apartments. Looking out the window was nice but you could see into others houses and some had bags where fly's had been gathering .

If you go here I would recommend eating in the restaurant. The food was beautiful and the place itself was packed. Very authentic experience. The staff are great. One guy seemed a little distant and strange but maybe he was having an off night. The rest of the staff were very helpful, informative and funny.

All in all I would recommend this Hotel to everyone i know. One of the greatest hotels in Ireland. From the moment you arrive this place piles on the luxury. From chandeliers in the lifts, (YES Chandeliers) to a bed in reception, The Beacon will wow you. The staff at reception were very friendly and efficient. The reception are is stunning. No words can describe how beautiful it is.

 

The bar was always packed. Its always hard to find a good bad in hotels but this bar had done it. The atmosphere was fun and relaxed. There was a great choice of drinks including some very nice cocktails.

The room was gorgeous. White decor made it feel so luxurious. Cashmere throw on a very comfortable sofa. This sofa was good enough to sleep on. There was so much space and so many little extras. The bathroom was out of this world. Its decor was just beautiful and elegant. The only grievances id have about the room is this. The bathroom is not encased by a wall. There is glass and frosted glass around it. If you were staying with family members or a new partner this could be a little awkward. Also the placing of the mirror in the room reflects right off the ground and into the bathroom so if you lie on the bed while someone is in the bathroom you can see everything. Another thing is the room is next to flats/apartments. Looking out the window was nice but you could see into others houses and some had bags where fly's had been gathering .

If you go here I would recommend eating in the restaurant. The food was beautiful and the place itself was packed. Very authentic experience. The staff are great. One guy seemed a little distant and strange but maybe he was having an off night. The rest of the staff were very helpful, informative and funny.

All in all I would recommend this Hotel to everyone i know. One of the greatest hotels in Ireland.

 

 

13 November 2012

"The Beacon Hotel"

The Hotel was outstanding. We signed in for a dine out stay out night in The Beacon Sandyford, Dublin. Upon our arrival we checked with out fuss arrived at our room and deposited out bags and headed for the My Thai Restaurant. The food was out standing and was delivered with speed to out table. Starter, Main Course and Desert. We enjoyed some soft drinks with our meal and retired to our room soon after. The following morning we were greeted in the Lobby and onto a Full Irish Breakfast. Again the food could not be faulted The Service was fast and efficient. When we checked out we were delighted to find the the price quoted at booking was all we were charged plus the soft drinks. What a deal COULD NOT PRAISE THE HOTEL OR THE STAFF ENOUGH...... The Hotel was outstanding. We signed in for a dine out stay out night in The Beacon Sandyford, Dublin. Upon our arrival we checked with out fuss arrived at our room and deposited out bags and headed for the My Thai Restaurant. The food was out standing and was delivered with speed to out table. Starter, Main Course and Desert. We enjoyed some soft drinks with our meal and retired to our room soon after. The following morning we were greeted in the Lobby and onto a Full Irish Breakfast. Again the food could not be faulted The Service was fast and efficient. When we checked out we were delighted to find the the price quoted at booking was all we were charged plus the soft drinks. What a deal COULD NOT PRAISE THE HOTEL OR THE STAFF ENOUGH......


12 November 2012

"Frequent Business Trips"

I have stayed at The Beacon Hotel 6+ times in the last 2 months for business trips as it is ideally located a few minutes walk from the office. The decor is modern, chic and gives you a boutique feel of the hotel, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean, with all amenities you could want, plus the amazing big bath in the King rooms - which is like having a spa in your room.

The quality of the food in the restaurant, bar and room service, of which I have used a lot due to some long, tiring days at work, is excellent quality, always piping hot and very prompt, professional service. Exceptional service and attention to guest detail, provides you with a feeling of personal service and a very relaxing experience.

The reception and front desk in particular are always ready with a smile and accommodating to any requirements, or requests for information, again a very personal service, helping me with out of office hours printing and proactively reminding me of items I might need for the following day or even to take a more robust umbrella with me, bearing in mind the tornado like weather you can get down The Beacon Road......

I would highly recommend The Beacon for either a night out at the fantastic bar or restaurant or indeed a relaxing stay, where the staff, service and quality of food really do make you feel like your on holiday rather than a business trip - I look forward to returning...I have stayed at The Beacon Hotel 6+ times in the last 2 months for business trips as it is ideally located a few minutes walk from the office. The decor is modern, chic and gives you a boutique feel of the hotel, rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean, with all amenities you could want, plus the amazing big bath in the King rooms - which is like having a spa in your room.

 

The quality of the food in the restaurant, bar and room service, of which I have used a lot due to some long, tiring days at work, is excellent quality, always piping hot and very prompt, professional service. Exceptional service and attention to guest detail, provides you with a feeling of personal service and a very relaxing experience.

The reception and front desk in particular are always ready with a smile and accommodating to any requirements, or requests for information, again a very personal service, helping me with out of office hours printing and proactively reminding me of items I might need for the following day or even to take a more robust umbrella with me, bearing in mind the tornado like weather you can get down The Beacon Road......

I would highly recommend The Beacon for either a night out at the fantastic bar or restaurant or indeed a relaxing stay, where the staff, service and quality of food really do make you feel like your on holiday rather than a business trip - I look forward to returning...

 

 


3 November 2012

"Very Friendly and Very Hospitable"

This is a super hotel and very friendly staff and excellent management.

The reception staff are very helpful and always with a friendly smile and great attitude. The restaurant is a real win too and always a warm welcome .

Highly recommend this hotel This is a super hotel and very friendly staff and excellent management.

 

The reception staff are very helpful and always with a friendly smile and great attitude. The restaurant is a real win too and always a warm welcome .

Highly recommend this hotel.

 

25 Ocotber 2012

"Loved This Quirky Hotel"

Stayed for business due to convenience of location, across the car park from the hospital. The reception area. Bar and bedroom were really stylish. King size bed converted to table and seating area in public area chandelier on the floor, huge mirrors. Bedroom all white bed, leather chaise long and massive bath and shower. The staff were really lovely. If you have to stay for a hospital visit just being there is good for the soul. Stayed for business due to convenience of location, across the car park from the hospital. The reception area. Bar and bedroom were really stylish. King size bed converted to table and seating area in public area chandelier on the floor, huge mirrors. Bedroom all white bed, leather chaise long and massive bath and shower. The staff were really lovely. If you have to stay for a hospital visit just being there is good for the soul.

 

16 October 2012

"Loved It All"

Went in September for Arthurs day, stayed 5 nights with a friend. Cant fault it, friendly staff, great design all round, close to luas, nice area :)

We arrived early by like 3 hours for check-in, wasn't a problem our room was ready in 20mins and also had late check out. Cocktails were amazing in the bar and would so go again! Went in September for Arthurs day, stayed 5 nights with a friend. Cant fault it, friendly staff, great design all round, close to luas, nice area :)

 

We arrived early by like 3 hours for check-in, wasn't a problem our room was ready in 20mins and also had late check out. Cocktails were amazing in the bar and would so go again!

 

 

11 October 2012

"Delightful Hotel"

Stayed few nights at Beacon which was simply amazing,lovely experienced.It had a very warm and homely feel. Service at reception was great made me feel welcome. The room was very comfortable, elegant and great atmosphere. Also the bathroom was so big and beautifully designed, love it. I really enjoyed the food at My Thai restaurant, Great service with very friendly and attentive staff.The Breakfast stuffs were superb, fantastic, lots of options including healthy things like low fat milk, soya milk, fresh berries etc.I was served by Felicia and the gentleman Raj who were so friendly and smiley. They really made me feel that the breakfast is the most important meal of the day.Great location, quiet and relaxing!! I would definitely return and highly recommend it......Stayed few nights at Beacon which was simply amazing,lovely experienced.It had a very warm and homely feel. Service at reception was great made me feel welcome. The room was very comfortable, elegant and great atmosphere. Also the bathroom was so big and beautifully designed, love it. I really enjoyed the food at My Thai restaurant, Great service with very friendly and attentive staff.The Breakfast stuffs were superb, fantastic, lots of options including healthy things like low fat milk, soya milk, fresh berries etc.I was served by Felicia and the gentleman Raj who were so friendly and smiley. They really made me feel that the breakfast is the most important meal of the day.Great location, quiet and relaxing!! I would definitely return and highly recommend it......

 

 

30 September 2012

"Attentive Staff and Enjoyable Stay in The Beacon"

I attended a 5 day course run in the Beacon Hotel recently, and found the Hotel to be absolutely lovely during my stay. I cannot vouch for the rooms, as I did not stay overnight, but I found the facilities to be excellent, lovely modern decor, easy to get to (literally 2 minutes off the M50), very friendly staff, especially Wayne who was very attentive to our group during our time in the Hotel, and is a real credit to the place. He made lunchtimes and coffee breaks a pleasure with his friendly nature, and couldn't do enough for us. We had lunch every day, and I found the menu selections to be lovely, and the food was delicious...I recommend the Fish and Chips and the Bento boxes,and those in our group who had specific dietary requirements were very well catered for also. Validated parking tickets at reception is a major bonus also, as a lot of Hotels are not so obliging. If I get a chance to stay over in the Beacon, I definitely will. I attended a 5 day course run in the Beacon Hotel recently, and found the Hotel to be absolutely lovely during my stay. I cannot vouch for the rooms, as I did not stay overnight, but I found the facilities to be excellent, lovely modern decor, easy to get to (literally 2 minutes off the M50), very friendly staff, especially Wayne who was very attentive to our group during our time in the Hotel, and is a real credit to the place. He made lunchtimes and coffee breaks a pleasure with his friendly nature, and couldn't do enough for us. We had lunch every day, and I found the menu selections to be lovely, and the food was delicious...I recommend the Fish and Chips and the Bento boxes,and those in our group who had specific dietary requirements were very well catered for also. Validated parking tickets at reception is a major bonus also, as a lot of Hotels are not so obliging. If I get a chance to stay over in the Beacon, I definitely will.

 

19 September 2012

"Value For Money"

I stayed here last Saturday with my boyfriend on his birthday. Impressed with overall decor, rooms are really beautiful and comfortable. Our dinner was a part of deal, food was lovely, staff was very professional Specially Claire and Yusef looked after us very well. Lots of good features overall, like close to Luas, free wifi, free parking and free gym etc. I would feel no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone who is really looking for a good value for money. Definitely will be back. I stayed here last Saturday with my boyfriend on his birthday. Impressed with overall decor, rooms are really beautiful and comfortable. Our dinner was a part of deal, food was lovely, staff was very professional Specially Claire and Yusef looked after us very well. Lots of good features overall, like close to Luas, free wifi, free parking and free gym etc. I would feel no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone who is really looking for a good value for money. Definitely will be back.

 

16 September 2012

"What A Breathtaking Hotel!"

I stayed at the Beacon Hotel for about two months and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed everyday there! The Hotel itself was very chic and modern with great decorative details. The rooms were absolutely amazing! Even the lobby was unreal. A perfect place for after work drinks or pre- drinks before heading into town. Also, the DJ always had great tunes playing! The staff was very friendly and responded promptly for anything I requested. The lovely receptionists- Joanna and Anita were always smiling and took care of anything I needed! The General Manager Raj was also a delight. He was very accommodating and saw to it that everything was taken care of in regards to my lengthy stay. I can honestly say this has been one of the most pleasant stay I have had at a hotel. When I return to Dublin, there is no doubt where I will be booking! I stayed at the Beacon Hotel for about two months and I must say I thoroughly enjoyed everyday there! The Hotel itself was very chic and modern with great decorative details. The rooms were absolutely amazing! Even the lobby was unreal. A perfect place for after work drinks or pre- drinks before heading into town. Also, the DJ always had great tunes playing! The staff was very friendly and responded promptly for anything I requested. The lovely receptionists- Joanna and Anita were always smiling and took care of anything I needed! The General Manager Raj was also a delight. He was very accommodating and saw to it that everything was taken care of in regards to my lengthy stay. I can honestly say this has been one of the most pleasant stay I have had at a hotel. When I return to Dublin, there is no doubt where I will be booking!

 

27 August 2012

"A Great Night in a Top Hotel!"

We booked the beacon as we were to join a group of friends. The price was so good we expected the hotel to be pretty basic. We were delighted with the spacious rooms, the interesting bar, comfortable beds and bedding and a truly lovely breakfast. We'll be booking in again - the next time for dinner as well. A particular word of praise to the front of house staff who treated us like royalty We booked the beacon as we were to join a group of friends. The price was so good we expected the hotel to be pretty basic. We were delighted with the spacious rooms, the interesting bar, comfortable beds and bedding and a truly lovely breakfast. We'll be booking in again - the next time for dinner as well. A particular word of praise to the front of house staff who treated us like royalty.

 

23 August 2012

"Beacon In A Storm"

We came up from Wicklow town, my self and my new partner for a shopping trip to Dundrum and to go to the movies. I ended up having a few drinks after the movies and decided to stay of up for a bit of a treat, a very last minute thing.Off we went to the Beacon.the decor was only gorgeous, the staff were welcoming and very helpful, as Irina Didn't want to leave the new shopping in the car some poor young girl had to help us lug bags upon bags up to the room. The room its self was only lovely. I retired to the bar to be met with an amazing selection and a lovely social bar staff that shared many a laugh with me. Our stay although brief was brilliant. I only wished our stay was longer We came up from Wicklow town, my self and my new partner for a shopping trip to Dundrum and to go to the movies. I ended up having a few drinks after the movies and decided to stay of up for a bit of a treat, a very last minute thing.Off we went to the Beacon.the decor was only gorgeous, the staff were welcoming and very helpful, as Irina Didn't want to leave the new shopping in the car some poor young girl had to help us lug bags upon bags up to the room. The room its self was only lovely. I retired to the bar to be met with an amazing selection and a lovely social bar staff that shared many a laugh with me. Our stay although brief was brilliant. I only wished our stay was longer

 

19 August 2012

"Unique Hotel, Excellent Location, Friendly Staff, Amazing Food"

I really enjoyed our stay at The Beacon, the food was excellent and the location is great, easily accessible to many of Dublin's amenities and attractions. The staff were very friendly, from
The bar, to the restaurant staff and especially front of house. 10/10 and I would recommend it to everyone. I really enjoyed our stay at The Beacon, the food was excellent and the location is great, easily accessible to many of Dublin's amenities and attractions. The staff were very friendly, from
The bar, to the restaurant staff and especially front of house. 10/10 and I would recommend it to everyone.

 

13 August 2012

"Excellent In Every Way!"

I would highly recommend this hotel from the reception from all staff to the high quality food and sense of luxury throughout the hotel ... Stayed for a weekend for a romantic getaway , stayed in a deluxe king room which was fabulous ... The bathroom was also fabulous and a bath in it to die for !!!! I had cocktails at the bars which were expensive but well worth the price ... Food and service in the restaurant was also first class ... I really would recommend this hotel to anyone ... My biggest surprise was the high quality off the room service which I find usually hard to get a good quality food but this was also the best room service food I have come across /.. Well done to the hotel owners and manager excellent hotel deserving 5 stars .


6 August 2012

"Brilliant"

I recently stayed here as part of a work night out. We started off with a cocktail masterclass with the head barman Sean who thought us how to make a variety of cocktails, and everyone of us thought it was brilliant, i would recommend it to any group. We then got dinner in the mi thai which of coarse was delicious. I also loved the pool table which is situated in the lobby. The rooms are nice and spacious with lovely bathrooms and all the staff i came across were very helpful with whatever we needed. Breakfast was tasty and out of the kitchen in a matter of minutes, I will definitely suggest another night out hereI recently stayed here as part of a work night out. We started off with a cocktail masterclass with the head barman Sean who thought us how to make a variety of cocktails, and everyone of us thought it was brilliant, i would recommend it to any group. We then got dinner in the mi thai which of coarse was delicious. I also loved the pool table which is situated in the lobby. The rooms are nice and spacious with lovely bathrooms and all the staff i came across were very helpful with whatever we needed. Breakfast was tasty and out of the kitchen in a matter of minutes, I will definitely suggest another night out here.

 

3 August 2012

"Lovely Hotel"

Had to stay here last night and it's lovely. Our room was quite big, bathroom was lovely. Hotel had lovely atmosphere. Decor not to to my taste but suited hotel.. I would stay here again. Wine glasses were fab..lovely hotel for a girls night or couples. Had to stay here last night and it's lovely. Our room was quite big, bathroom was lovely. Hotel had lovely atmosphere. Decor not to to my taste but suited hotel.. I would stay here again. Wine glasses were fab..lovely hotel for a girls night or couples.

 

28 July 2012

Great Place, Firendly Staff and Reasonable Prices

I went there with my girlfriend to celebrate our anniversary couple weeks ago. We loved the decor and vibe especially around the bar area. Food was amazing, we were served once by a girl name Danni, she was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. I went there with my girlfriend to celebrate our anniversary couple weeks ago. We loved the decor and vibe especially around the bar area. Food was amazing, we were served once by a girl name Danni, she was very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel.

 

20 July 2012

"Awesomeness Encapsulated"

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. First and foremost the staff make this hotel and are smiling and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable at all times.

The rooms are lovely and large with a superb décor. Comfy Beds and incredible showers just complete the experience.

Part of the hotel is the Crystal Bar and the My Thai restaurant. Both have great menus and the bar does some incredible cocktails and the beers are all crisp and very tasty. The Guinness (as should be in all Dublin Bars/Pubs) is deliciously tasty and almost a complete meal itself.

If you're going to be (or want to be) slightly outside Dublin this hotel is perfect. It is also within a 15 minute walk of the DunDrum Shopping Mall and 10 minutes to the nearest Luas (Dublin's tram system) which is only 20 minute trip away from St Stephen's Green in the city centre.

If you come to Ireland to have a great time, spend a day or two here and you'll enjoy Ireland even more.This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. First and foremost the staff make this hotel and are smiling and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable at all times.

 

The rooms are lovely and large with a superb décor. Comfy Beds and incredible showers just complete the experience.

Part of the hotel is the Crystal Bar and the My Thai restaurant. Both have great menus and the bar does some incredible cocktails and the beers are all crisp and very tasty. The Guinness (as should be in all Dublin Bars/Pubs) is deliciously tasty and almost a complete meal itself.

If you're going to be (or want to be) slightly outside Dublin this hotel is perfect. It is also within a 15 minute walk of the DunDrum Shopping Mall and 10 minutes to the nearest Luas (Dublin's tram system) which is only 20 minute trip away from St Stephen's Green in the city centre.

If you come to Ireland to have a great time, spend a day or two here and you'll enjoy Ireland even more.

 

 

11 July 2012

"Funky Gem Of A Hotel!"

Funky decor,probably the most luxurious lifts in Ireland,Cool bar,fanatstic Thai restaurant with awesome Thai food,luxurious rooms wth incredible bathrooms.This place has it all ! Funky decor,probably the most luxurious lifts in Ireland,Cool bar,fanatstic Thai restaurant with awesome Thai food,luxurious rooms wth incredible bathrooms.This place has it all !


3 July 2012

"Impressive Hotel And Staff"

A family member had to attend the Beacon Hospital for a few days and we booked into the Beacon Hotel next door. What a lovely pleasant hotel, the decor is beautiful and the rooms are spotless. It was a pleasure to stay there, the staff were excellent and the food was lovely too. It is situated in a very convenient part of Dublin, with the Luas nearby which takes you into the centre of Dublin City. We hope to go back and stay again and would highly recommend it. A family member had to attend the Beacon Hospital for a few days and we booked into the Beacon Hotel next door. What a lovely pleasant hotel, the decor is beautiful and the rooms are spotless. It was a pleasure to stay there, the staff were excellent and the food was lovely too. It is situated in a very convenient part of Dublin, with the Luas nearby which takes you into the centre of Dublin City. We hope to go back and stay again and would highly recommend it.

 

“Quality boutique, but the service especially at the bar sets it apart!”
13 June 2012

Special boutique hotel that is a step above Dublin hotels.
Beautiful rooms, and lounge.
The service is impeccable and bar service brilliant!
Thanks guys.

 

Via email , 13th June 2012

Dear Beacon,

I have just spent the best night ever in your hotel. Facilities and service from the lady at the front desk was excellent. The €45 deal for the 3 mini treatments was heaven and I will definitly be recommending your hotel and hope to stay again with you soon.

Many thanks for a very relaxing stay from a very busy and stressed mother!!

 

12 June 2012

"Excellent Business Trip Hotel"

I stayed one night at the Beacon. I found the hotel very easily from the M50. Upon entering the hotel via the complementary car park, I was immediately sure I would enjoy my stay such was the setting of the reception.

When entering my room, the decor is minimal, clean and welcoming. The bathroom is an excellent size and the facilities in the room were good.

All complemented by an enjoyable breakfast. I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be using the Beacon again. I stayed one night at the Beacon. I found the hotel very easily from the M50. Upon entering the hotel via the complementary car park, I was immediately sure I would enjoy my stay such was the setting of the reception.

When entering my room, the decor is minimal, clean and welcoming. The bathroom is an excellent size and the facilities in the room were good.

All complemented by an enjoyable breakfast. I found the staff to be very helpful and accommodating. I will definitely be using the Beacon again.

 

“top class and perfect”
11 June 2012

Praise for the team that run this hotel so well my husband and i spent a night at the beacon and could not be more happy with our choice of hotel we have stayed in hotels in dublin over the years and i have to say this is now our favourite every thing was just perfect thanks to every one for a great stay and we will be back soon.

 

 


 

“Boutique Hotel in Sandyford, Dublin”
26 May 2012

"Great boutique hotel in a quiet part of Dublin. Close to the Luas line so quick access to the City. Very chilled, and award winning, bar with good wine and cocktail list. Rooms are v comfortable and I love the monsoon showers. A great find!"
 

“Beautiful stylish hotel, worth visiting”
10 May 2012

"I stayed in the Beacon hotel with my husband an we just loved the hotel for it's stylish decor, excellent service and delicious Food."
 

"Pleasure and comfort at great value"
4 May 2012

"Totally enjoyed our break in The Beacon Hotel. On entering the lift from the underground car park you know you are stepping into something really special.
Greeted at reception by friendly and professional staff, and shown to our room by the hotel manager, the bedroom was beautifully decorated and had all the utilities to ensure the guest was well provided for, the ensuite had a sizeable walk in shower and a deep luxurious bath surrounded by night lights, we had a dinner reservation for 7.30pm, again the manager and staff ensured that this was a very pleasurable experience. We returned to our bedroom to find the scene set for a relaxing night with the night lights burning around the bath. Breakfast was the perfect way to start the new day, a choice of traditional full Irish or a continental or both if you were hungry enough, having stayed in many hotels nationally & internationally this was by far the best experience I have ever had. I would highly recommend a stay in The Beacon."

 

Past Wedding Guest:
April 2012

"Just wanted to say thank you guys so much for everything. We had an amazing day. The hotel was great and the staff in the Beacon were excellent. Thank you for helping to make this day come together. We had lots of compliments about the food (please also pass on our thanks to San).

Looking forward to our next visit to the Beacon!"

 

"Very nice hotel"
23 April 2012

"The Beacon is a very good boutique hotel. The rooms are very clean and modern with crisp white sheets and stylish bathrooms. The My Thai restaurant and Crystal Bar are stylish and chic, with excellent food and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel for business use or for anyone who wants to visit Dublin. It's a 5 minute walk to the luas for a 15 minute ride into the city."

 

"Wonderful Hotel & Staff"
12 April 2012

"Wonderful modern and minimalist hotel. If you are wanting to go into city centre via the Luas it's a short 5 minute walk to the Kilmacud stop, and then a 15 minute ride to city centre.
The staff at the Crystal Bar were amazing, and very friendly. The food served at My Thai and the Crystal Bar were great. If we find ourselves back in Dublin we will stay here again."

 

"Absolutely Amazing!"
1 April 2012

"This hotel exceeded my expectations completely. The staff are warm and welcoming and the general atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful. The decor is bright and somewhat minimalist, while still retaining the balance between quirky and cosy. Even the elevators are stylishly designed with music and padding, and a mini chandelier.
The room itself was well designed and comfortable. Everything was spotless and I adored it. Some of its unusual features include the lighted corner unit which was a painting on one side and a make up mirror on the other. There were basic toiletries and a fully stocked mini-bar, menus for room service and spa treatments etc.
It really is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.
I'm already looking forward to my next visit. :) "

 

"Top Class Hotel and Bar"
12 March 2012

" Stayed in The Beacon with my girlfriend last week and we'll definitely be going back. When we arrived we were amazed by the stunning decor in the hotel lobby. The receptionist was polite and friendly and we were checked in very quickly. The rooms are amazing for the price we paid with the biggest bath and bed my girlfriend had ever seen.
We spent our evening in the hotels Crystal Bar. The staff there were extremely friendly and they really made our night extra special with their fantastic, customer service. The cocktails were on another planet, especially the raspberry beret which tasted like a little piece of heaven.
Overall the Beacon met and exceeded our expectations in every way. I'll without a doubt be going back and even if you don't want to stay in the hotel, the Crystal Bar is a must visit purely to sample some of those amazing cocktails!!!"

 

"Excellent base for Dublin and the south of Dublin!"
26 March 2012

"Just made two separate visits to The Beacon on one vacation because we enjoyed the hotel so much! Very comfortable beds and large modern bathrooms. Stand up showers and huge standalone tubs. free parking for hotel guests and it's about a 10 minute walk to the LUAS station where you can catch a round trip into city centre (drops off at St. Stephen's Green) for about €4.50). This is a great base for exploring the areas south of Dublin such as Powerscourt, Glendalough, Avoca, Enniskerry, etc. The hotel also has a nice bar and lounge in the lobby. Great for spending the night dining and drinking at the hotel if you don't feel like heading into the city."


 "Continued excellence"

17 February 2012

"I stay regularly in The Beacon on my trips to Ireland and would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms are always good and very comfortable and it's a thoroughly enjoyable stay - one I always look forward to.
The food in the restaurant is always to be recommended and whenever I have used the hotel for meetings or with friends they always love the bar and restaurant."

 

“Great Hotel”
7 February 2012

"I love staying in the Beacon as i am always looked after there.
excellent service, great staff, fantastic food & drinks, very clean rooms.
Many thanks to everyone in The Beacon"

 

“amazing Hotel and service”
6 February 2012

"The Beacon Hotel is the best hotel in Dublin. decor of the Hotel is amazing and service is the best in Dublin. I have stayed in several Hotels in Dublin, but you cannot compare Beacon Hotel to them. Thai Food and cocktails are great, location is perfect as Hotel is very close to Dundrum and also my office. Will recomend this Hotel to all my friends and colleagues."

 

“Stunning Hotel”
1 February 2012

We stayed at The Beacon Hotel recently for the first time and had a wonderful experience , one of the best weekends in years!! All the staff were very friendly and the service was excellent . The hotel is very beautiful with impressive rooms and lovely design !!! The music in the bar was really cool and the bartenders were serving some of the most amazing cocktails that I have ever seen!!

The restaurant staff were really helpful and the food and service at breakfast was top class. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and cant wait for my next visit!!

 

"Excellent Hotel"
10 January 2012

"Excellent hotel, with lovely staff and an amazing atmosphere.
I spent my new years eve there and had a lovely time. The crowd was good just like the DJ who played there.
All in all, if you're looking for a modern hotel, to relax and spend some quality time without having the crowd of the busy city, then go to the Beacon Hotel. You won't regret it!"

 

"Just one word, 'Excellent'"
26 January 2012

"I have stayed in The Beacon Hotel with my family and have thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I would always recommend my family and friends to stay in The Beacon, because of its excellent, caring and friendly staff, delicious food and of course the stylish Decor. It has got everything you look for in a relaxing holiday."

 

"M and M"
25 January 2012

"Myself and a friend had a great weekend in the Beacon.
Beautiful room - levels up higher have lovely views.
Very comfortable beds - hygiene spotless.
My Thai restaurant - beautiful food and plenty of selection.
Bar very modern with fab cocktails, loads of choices."

 

"Excellent Hotel"
10 January 2012

"Excellent hotel, with lovely staff and an amazing atmosphere.
I spent my new years eve there and had a lovely time. The crowd was good just like the DJ who played there.
All in all, if you're looking for a modern hotel, to relax and spend some quality time without having the crowd of the busy city, then go to the Beacon Hotel. You won't regret it!"

 

"Great Stay...service with a smile"
7 January 2012

"Stayed 2 nights at The Beacon, great stay, staff very nice. Had room service on both nights and was delivered with a smile.
Great location to visit Dundrum Shopping Centre.
Will be back again, well worth a visit."

 

"One Night Stay"
5 January 2012

"My husband and I stayed in this beautiful hotel in Sandyford in Dublin for one night before Xmas, it has a lovely relaxing atmosphere, food was very good, room lovely and would definitely stay there again when going for a mini break in Dublin."




 
 

 

Visit our sister hotel:
The MorganThe Spencer
Part of
Fitzpatrick Design Hotels

Advance Purchase Rate 10% OFF - CLICK HERE

© 2014 The Beacon
  • Beacon Court, Sandyford, Dublin 18
  • Phone: +353 1 2915000
  • Fax: + 353 1 291 5005
  • Email: sales@thebeacon.com